Lauryn Tamar Minter, PhD

A little more about me, as told by the Diversely Me Team.

Diversely Me

IMG_5677-r  IMG_5679-RIMG_5689-r

Where do you see yourself 5 years from now?

Five years from now I see myself as a manager or chief working for the U.S. federal government, hosting fabulous dinner parties on the weekends for coworkers and friends, traveling throughout the Americas, and building a life with a man who holds the same values as me.

How do you culturally identify yourself?

Culturally I identify as Black of the Americas. Culturally, I identify with the cultures of Blacks in the United States, Cape Verde, Trinidad, and the Gulf Region of Mexico. My familial background is one of varied ethnic backgrounds that are all rooted in the African diasporic or Black experience. My culture is also influenced to a large degree by my faith/religiosity. The Anglican/Episcopal church and West African spirituality both have a great influence on my personal identity as well.

What is your career or profession?

I recently earned…

View original post 612 more words

Please share your story or thoughts with me!

