What Cha’ Cooking Contest

West Indian Fall Inspired Recipes

In the fall of 2011 a soror, who had dined at my home on numerous occasions, suggested that I submit a video to her news network for a cooking contest. Knowing that many of the contestants would be submitting videos containing New Orleans style dishes and recipes, I decided to submit a video inspired by the dishes I ate growing up at my God parents’ home. In keeping with the season, I decided to showcase a butternut squash soup, curried shrimp, and an “adult” apple cider. Although I did not win the contest, it was a great opportunity to share! Of course, many of my church members saw the video play during the morning news segment, so now I receive constant inquiries asking, ‘What Cha’ cooking?”

The link below will lead you to the video.

http://www.wwltv.com/younews/?profile=Lauryn%20Tamar%20Minter

With a Servant’s Heart (and Hands),

The Ebullient Epicurean

Please share your story or thoughts with me!

